Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: children should spend most of their time on studying and playing, they shouldn’t be required to help family with household chores, such as cleaning and cooking.

With the development of society and advancement of technology, more high-quality people needed in the society. Most of people generally start to pay closely attention to their children’s education and expect their kids to become a outstanding people. In addition, some people believe that children ought to spend most of their time on studying and playing and other people contend that they should be required to help family with household chores. In my opinion, I prefer the first idea.

To begin with, children are able to obtain a most satisfactory job sooner or later what bases on the large knowledge reservoir and have a brilliant success at work, if a large part of time will be used on studying. It is optimal for children at 16 age to study since at that time, the brain of children is the most sensitive in their entire life. Thus that the more knowledge can be accepted by this age children swiftly, which is able to become a strong condition in their success way. The recent researches indicate that most of people who are in success almost contribute their whole teenager life to study so that they can make more contribution on a number of realms. As a result, the knowledge is a cement base for someone’s success at work.

In addition, if children take their most of time to play, thinking independent and problem-solving ability could get a more striking improvement than children who spend a plenty of time on helping family chores. That’s because when they play alone or with their friends, they will not stop thinking. Since once they and their friends gather together, they will find something which they can make themselves enjoy. Therefore they will open their mind and use their brains to think that how to play and what rules they have to set up, and during the process, their brains will gain a sufficient development. For instance, when I was 12 years old, I favored to play with my friends and every time I gathered my friends to try to the new things that we never did for almost whole day. At that time, we shared our ideas and thought what we did we do and then found the feats of the games and improvement. Until I was 15 years old, I own the fastest speed of accepting the knowledge so that I always maintained a No.1 in my class, since the ability of self-thinking. All in all, children who play more will own more advantage on studying.

Finally, children use much more time on helping family with chores is able to boost the ability of living alone. Doing many chores can offer a chance to gain a lot of living skills that’s because chores the children just do now what is that they do in the future life. Spending more time on studying and playing, however, will more advantageous to the independent life in the future. Because these can ask children to have their own views for everything so that they can make better choices when they counter the things which they have to make choice. This will play a important role on their way to get independent which is more optimal way than the way of helping their family with chores.

In conclusion, I believe that let children spending more time on doing chores is good mothed for the development, but playing and studying are able to make them beneficial more.