Do you agree or disagree: Rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should encourage their children do their work independently?

In modern world, more and more things develop quickly by the wheel of time, same as the education. Because the thrive of the education and the teaching quality, more people want to give their children a good education for they can in order to have a good life in the future. For children can absorb the knowledge rapidly, some parents even help their children with their school work; besides, some people think that parent should encourage children to do their own work independently. In my opinion, I think parents are better to teach their children that to do their work independently.

Primarily, let children do the work by themselves will possibly help them to obtain the interest on study. Working independently is not just a way to solve the questions on the paper, but it is also the way to discover the interesting thing in the studying knowledge. During the way children are doing the homework, they will meet some difficult questions. In order to solve these problems, children will be stimulated to use different resources on finding the answers. They will obtain interest when they both search for the answer and solve the problem eventually. Thus, they will obtain the interest on knowledge by these ways. Moreover, interest is the best teacher, having the great interest on study will also help them in the future on the study field, because it may help people to make their future study in college and work in society certain. Once they have a clear goal, they will more easily to know and where should they use their efforts on.

On the other hand, doing the work independently will greatly help children in both their future life and work. Unlike the children who always rely on their parents’ help, children who can independently finish their work will adapt an ability which can do all things independently. This ability will not only benefit them on doing the school works in the future school life; moreover, it will also rudimentarily help them in their life and working field. Because they are totally independent, they will have a strictly regular life. This will help them to order their time, so they can have more time for themselves. On the other hand, the independent ability will help them to be more motive on the work than other who always rely on other. Therefore, they will be more successful than any others.

Although helping children to do their school work sometimes will physically improve their working rate; nevertheless, the excessive helping from parents may destroy a child, because this will let them adapt another ability which is called dependent ability. It means that children will over relying on others, so they cannot work independently. Compare with those who can work independently, they will lose lots of motivation on their life and work in the future. In result, letting children do their work independently may cost more time than helping them, but compare with the benefit they will get for their future, these time will not be called waste.(45min)

In conclusion, for improve their children’s time, people think that helping their children is a much better way to do. For me, this will just destroy’s children’s future and life for give them some “good time” when they was little. For what we have been discuss, combine with the benefit that doing work independently will help them find the interest on study, make the study field certain, and give them a good life in future; let children finish their work by themselves is a better way which I prefer.