Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can deny the fact that there are both positive and negative aspects of the statement that young ones should help their families in daily household chores as soon as they area able to do so.If I were forced to choose, I would definitely agree with the statement.There are a plethora of reasons behind this which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, it is my firm belief that if a child learns doing household chores at an early age then it would be a big asset to his family.There will be less burden of daily household chores on his family and chores would get finish sooner.Even doing small things such as washing dishes, sweeping the floor, cooking food can help a child in many different ways.My opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience.When I moved to Seattle, Washington for my higher studies I used to live with my friends in a shared apartment.At that time each of us were doing our daily chores on our own as hiring a maid did not meet our monthly expenses.We had distributed our daily work accordingly and that helped us save money.If I had not learnt these daily skills then living in that apartment would have been proven costly to me.It is essential for a child to learn household chores as it will not only help him/her in near future but will also make him more responsible.

Secondly, it makes a child self-reliant and more disciplined.Various researches have also proved that doing daily chores in nothing less than doing physical exercise.For instance, one of my friend was obese in his childhood.To reduce his belly fat he started to help out his home in her routine work.He continued this for two months and he lost almost seven kilos of his weight.Being a child if we can't do any big help to our parents we can always help them by doing small things.For instance, a seven year old kid cannot cook but can definitely keep his toys at proper place, arrange the book-shelf properly, keep his room clean etc.These small little things can also help reduce load on our parents.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I certainly feel that it is essential for a child to learn household-chores at an early age .