Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Boys and girls should attend separate schools. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the fact that there are both positive and negative aspects of the statement that there should be separate educational centers for male and female students.If I was forced to choose, I would definitely agree with the statement.There are a plethora of reasons behind that which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, many crimes on women takes place between the age of 15-25 according to various research projects.Most of the crimes take place either at the educational centers or in our surrounding society.These crimes have made a woman's life arduous. Now and then it's in the news that a minor got molested or raped by her school teacher or principal.In many rural areas, people now fear sending their girl child to school.For instance, one of my friend's sister was very keen for her higher studies as she wanted to become a doctor.She always used to work diligently.After hearing such news she got so much afraid that she stopped going to school!Crimes like this keep taking place in our society which affects life of many students.Not only we need to develop stout rules to thwart such crimes but also we need to have separate institutes for female students so that they may feel safe and secured.

Secondly, many times due to concept of co-education a deserving female student does not get a chance compared to male student.My opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience.In our school three people were to be selected for a scholarship program. Instead of giving chance to deserving students the class teacher selected boys though they had not performed well in their exams.He justified his selection saying "Many parents won't send their girl child to study abroad!Hence, I have chosen male students".If girls would have been studying in separate schools for females then they would have got selected for the scholarship program.If people are bringing the concept of co-education then both female and male students should be treated equally without any bias decision.Now-a-days in every aspect girls have become equivalent to boys and for their better enhancement it is necessary to have separate schools.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I certainly feel that both female and male students should have separate educational centers.