Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Other people believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

No one can deny the fact that there are both positive and negative aspects of the statement that sports should be a mandatory part of routine school day instead of contributing the whole day for academic subjects.If I was forced to choose, I would definitely agree with statement.There are a plethora of reasons behind this which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, it is my firm belief that sports should not be treated as an optional subject.A student goes to school not only to be excellent in academics but also for his overall development.For this, it is essential that schools should invest their time for physical exercise.Playing different games helps us to have a salubrious lifestyle as it helps us remain fit.My personal opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience.Being an obese child during my high school, I got bullied everyday.To get my body in proper shape, I joined my school football club.I trained their daily and that training helped me to lose my body fat.Currently my body is in proper shape and I am completely fit.Six months back, I represented my school football team at national level.If, I had not joined the football club then I would have been the same obese person that I was before.

Secondly, sports helps us make new friends.It improves our team-work and enhances our analytical skills.It reduces stress in our life and improves our mental health.Sometimes it may also lead to a good job promotion.For instance, one of my friend had a knack of playing table tennis.He was just excellent in that field.He represented his company at state level and made his company won the tournament. He was hailed by everyone when he returned to work and his boss promoted him as he had brought fame for his company.Sports play an important role in our lives.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I certainly feel that sports should be included in routine school day program..