Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Do you prefer making new friends or keeping long time friends?

There is no shortage of opinion on how people choose to keep their friends.Although some people believe that in an unfamiliar environment , making new friends helps to overcome strangeness while old friends her far away from each other.However, the innovation of modern technology and communication has made us no longer distance from old friends. I critically agree to keeping old friends for two reasons, which I will explore in my body paragraphs.

First and foremost, the relationship with older friends is deep such that they assist one another towards academic feats. Drawing from my own experience. I met my long term friend while I was at the university and since then we have been sharing similar ideas and thoughts. Although she was a year ahead of me in school, after the completion of the last sophomore class she got an internship offer with one of the largest pharmaceutical companies in my city where she had to display her intelligence as the most brilliant student in class.She had a very nice relationship with the employees. So when it was my turn to acquire the same skills, she recommended me to the same company. In addition, I got the best knowledge as an intern among my peers. Thanks to my old friend who could not just help me with regard to getting an internship placement but also ensuring that I get the skills needed for me to be promoted to the third year.Therefore it is clearly visible to see how keeping old friends helps towards academic success.

Furthermore, life is a complex phenomenon that could result in quandary. Even if someone chooses to remain pessimistic in life, it will definitely come with the support of being motivated.Old friends definitely motivate and support one another in any situation.For example, five years ago, I met one of my childhood friends at a mini mall in my area. Setting my eyes on her was really jawbreaking because she was looking unkempt and disheveled.We exchanged contact and the next day, she called to narrate how she lost her husband and job.While on call with me, she was really crying and i had to calm her not to worry that everything will be fine.Immediately, i called my husband to narrate her ordeal to him.He then told me to get her CV ready which i did, and forwarded to him.And as a result, she got a new job as the manager of an insurance company.Also, she was able to enrol our children into the best school.This illustration simply demonstrate how old friends motivate and support each other.

To this end, I definitely assert that old friends play a vital role towards attaining success in our academic life and as well support and motivate us in difficult