Life is much easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Do you agree or disagree.

The world has changed in many ways and as a result of this, my life has been superior to that of my grandparent for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essays.

To start with, nowadays young children have leisure time to carry out other activities and by doing so they tend to have a more fulfilling life. My experience is a compelling example of this.Where I work, I am entitled to a two weeks vacation in a year.I can choose to spread out the vacation or rather finish the vacation at once.With this yearly vacation, i was able to touch all the continents in the world.Again the widespread of internet has made the younger generations more smarter in doing things. Drawing from my own experience, after i graduated from the university i needed to add value to myself because i am looking forward to entering managerial position for employment. So i had to take some online courses on coursera just to add up to my resume.And as a result, i was able to get the position.In contrast, my grandparents are only entitled to break after retirement.Besides, acquiring skills during their time is limited because there is no internet and even the wealthy ones among them had to trek through thousands of miles before they can get things done for themselves.All this illustration simply demonstrates how children in the recent time do not only achieve a fulfilling life but also incorporate smartness into their way of life.

Furthermore,children in recent times have more opportunities of pursuing multiple careers than the past generations and with that, they can easily segue without being interrupted.My own experience is a compelling example of this.Before i studied pharmacy at the University of Lagos, i had pursue a career as a food technologist in one other school..After completing my pharmacy degree i needed to work in order to care of my siblings.i tried many pharmaceutical companies but all my effort proved abortive.So on one beautiful Monday, i was going through my facebook page and i came across an opening on food technologist, immediately i saw this i quickly applied and i got a call for the interview which i attended.And as a result, i ended up getting the job. However, during my grandparent's time, just few people are opportuned to get high school grading and as a result many of them go into farming.This example simply demonstrates how newer generations are opened to more opportunities than their grandparents.

In light of the reasons mentioned, the lives of the newer generation are far easier because they have access to leisure time and also have a plethora of opportunities than their grandparents.