At the universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support

There is a great debate on whether sports and social activities are equally essential as academic activities. Although many believe they are necessary and should get the same fund. However, others refute by clarifying that unequal provisions should be made available by the universities. I personally posit they should have the same provisions because they both contribute to the comprehensive development of students. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in my body paragraphs.

First of all, research has shown that students who engage in sport and social activities improve their health fitness and also do well in competitions.My personal experience is a great example, when i was in the university, i joined the football team in my school so before i attend lectures, i always play football for one hour and by so doing i never visited the health centres neither do i got admitted on the hospital bed and in the end i came out to be the best graduating student in my class.Moreover in the year 2020 my school was invited for a football competition outside the country and we came first in the competition and consequently, our school became known to all.This example simply demonstrates why universities should give equal support to sport and classes.

Secondly, academic activities and sports produce mutual benefits for students. For instance, My husband is pursuing his Doctorate degree in Physics at the University of Idaho. He does a lot of reading because of his upcoming exam and he also complains of back pain which might have resulted from the sitting positon.So i advise he visit the sport center. When he got there, the therapist massaged his whole body for a week and also advice he get a massaging cream.Since then he got relief and he was able to prepare well for the exam.Again, his research was recognised by one of the top-notch aerospace companies in the United States with this reason, his school gained more popularity.This example explicitly shows how sports and academics support each other.

In light of the reasons mentioned, social and sporting activities are equally important as classes and libraries because they both contribute greatly to the university and with that they should receive equal support.