Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the future career success, is relating well to other people more important than studying hard at school?

In modern society, in the wake of intense competition in work, more and more people pursue for success which paves a way for a better life, but what is the key determinant of success has puzzled them for a long time. Some people believe that relating well to other people play a more vital role in work. As far as I am concerned, studying hard at school is no less important than the good interpersonal relationship. I will elaborate this point in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, studying hard can equip you with fundamental knowledge while making a live in society. What is known to us all is that having a good command of theorical knowledge can pave a way to improve practical skills in work, and if someone is industrious during the school time, it is more possible for he to be accessible to a good job. What’s more, in the fast-changing society, an excellent ability to studying can indicate that the person can keep pace with the world. A good example in this point is the achievement of astronomy all cross the world all derive from the hard-working scientists who have a solid foundation of related subjects during their school life. The precise calculation and models illustrate their basic skills in physics, math, etc. And if any theorical mistakes appear during the work, the final consequence can’t imagine.

On the other hand, just because society attaches great importance to studying hard, it doesn’t mean relating well to others is good for nothing. In many occasions, having a knowledge of interpersonal skills will benefit you a lot. It is imperative to build a personal relationship network after stepping into the society, especially for business people on the grounds that the information gotten from the network is always crucial in the trade. Moreover, the extraordinary interpersonal relationship also makes it easier for you to make new friends and find cooperation in work. For instance, imagine such scene that you are owing a big company, if you lack the ability to building a relationship with your employees and your partners in business, it will be difficult for you to listen to their inner voices and grasp the vital opportunities provided by them.

From what has been discussed above, we can easily draw a conclusion that studying hard at school and being related to others are the same important to take into consideration while pursuing success in a career. The upside of them all can be conducive to you forever.