Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the future career success, is relating well to other people more important than studying hard at school?

In modern society, in the wake of intense competition in work, more and more people pursue future career success, but what is the critical determinant of success has puzzled them for a long time. Some people believe that relating well to other people play a more vital role in work. As far as I am concerned, studying hard at school is no less important than the good interpersonal relationship. And I will elaborate this in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, just because society attaches great importance to being relating well to others does not mean relating well to others is good for nothing. you can be equipped with fundamental knowledge after studying hard. To some extent, the essence contained within all the school subjects just resembles the concrete frames of architecture, and it is high time for students studied industriously during their school time. Therefore, there is no excuse for any students to shun the most fundamental tasks of studying. A good example in this point is the achievements of astronomy of human beings, which derive from the hard work of scientists who have a solid foundation of related subjects during their school life. The precise calculation and models illustrate their basic skills in physics, math, chemistry, etc. And if any theoretical mistakes appear during the work, the final consequence can’t be imagined. Up to now, we have stepped on the moon, and the exploration of universe out of solar system is taking into consideration. Evidently, these unprecedented successes are owned to their untiring efforts at school.

On the other hand, in many occasions, having good interpersonal relationship with others will benefit you a lot. Only through interaction with others can we master the art of cooperation. This vividly demonstrates the significance of relating well to others. For business people, it is pivotal to build a business network based on the interpersonal relationship, otherwise some crucial opportunities to build a cooperation relationship can be easily ignored. Moreover, an extraordinary interpersonal relationship also does them a favor of when struggling in economic crisis. Imagine such a scene that you owe a big company, if you lack the ability to being relating well with your employees and your partners in business, it will be difficult for you to listen to their inner voices, finally leading to the failure. This dramatic effect depicts the value of harmoniously work.

From what has been discussed above, we can easily draw a conclusion that studying hard at school and being related to others are the same important to take into consideration while pursuing success in a career. Every single day spent on campus is supposed to be made full use of, as the essential period of one’s life definitely constitutes a cornerstone to a brighter future.