Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The government should spend more money on improving access to the internet than public transportation.

Government has a critical role in making decision for spend the country's budget in a way helping the improvement of the country conditions. Investing the budget on improving the internet access or public transportation are more controvertional in these days. While some citizens believe that spending money on Internet access is more important in this technological period, I personally opt for improving of pubich transportation. The ensuing paragraphs explain my reasons to this position.

First and foremost, investing money to have an updated public transportation system can lead to reduction of airpolution and consequently garantee the people health condition. To be specific, old and pollutant cars, bus and other transporting facilities release a tremendous amount of carbon dioxide in to the air which could cause many of respratory problems. Therefor, government should put money on replacing old transportation system by new or electric version.

Second, the issue of trafic specially in big and crowded cities could be solved by alocating govermental budget on public transportation. Trafic is a anoying part of city life which not only have negative influence on the health of people but also wast a significant amount of people's time. Put it in other words, people spend a lot of time in the crowded and noisy trafic which could make them angry and tired and as a result reduce their mental health moreover, they lose the valueable times of their life in the trafic. So, if a government is concern about the quality of its citizens lives, they must put a significant money to improve and spread the public transportation system. If people know that they have easy access to modern and fast public transportation system, they will defietely prefer to use it inestead of using their personal cars.

In conclusion, government always try to invest govermental money in a way that increase their citizens satisfactory. Having access to internet and improving public transportation are two ways to met the citizens requirements. In my opinion, among these two opts, public transportation has the greater priority. This is because of its influence in having clean air and reduction of traffic.