Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Governments should make it possible for all children to attend preschool early childhood education programs for example for three year old children at no cost to the children s families

Education, the founding stone of a country’s prosperity, has been valued and even triggers a heated debate over whether the government should allow all children to attend preschool at no cost to their families. In some people’s views, the national or state committee should charge fees for such programs. However, from my perspective, attending preschool for free is non-trivial, which benefits children’s social networks and parents’ economic condition.

The administration should prioritize providing opportunities for kids to attend preschool courses without charging tuition fees. It is conducive to placing children as beneficiaries in their social bonds by facilitating them to make new friends. To begin with, if the authority makes attending preschool without charge for children, less-privileged families will be able to send their children to the program without costing money. Then it is likely that the number of children who attend preschool will increase. Thus, the children could encounter more peers and thus increase the possibility of finding friends with the same hobbies and matched dispositions. On the other hand, if the early education program is costly, certain families in financial dilemma can hardly afford it and are unwilling to send their children to the program of early education, considering the program’s cost-effect. Under such circumstances, the number of kids in preschool might be too limited for children to socialize and hang out with a bunch of friends.

What should be equally worth discussing is that free preschool programs would benefit children’s parents financially by providing a free platform to help look after their kids. Three-year-old children always need to be supervised by their parents. Kids are naughty and

curious about everything, so they usually risk hurting themselves in ways they might be unaware of, such as playing with fire and climbing up to the windows. That means parents must invest time and money to accompany them. For example, one parent may need to quit the job to look after the kids. Losing one source of income might devastate the lives of poverty-stricken families, deteriorating their monetary condition. The authorities can mitigate such financial problems by enabling free early education. Such a program provides a platform for professional educators to attend to the children. Thus, it would be a promising budget for parents and help them reduce expenditure. On the contrary, will such an economic advantage be provided if the council charges for the preschool program?

To conclude, only by rendering preschool programs for free, instead of charging money, can children and their parents reap the maximum benefits.