Nowadays it is not important for people to have regularly family meals together

Diets, the foundation of a healthy lifestyle, have been valued and even trigger a heated

discussion over whether family meals are still significant nowadays. Eating with

family members, in some people’s views, should not be valued. Contrary to these

people’s opinions is my perspective that it is crucial to have meals with families, due to the contributions to people’s health and interpersonal relationships.

What must be prioritized is that having meals with family members, instead of dining in restaurants, will contribute to people’s health, both physically and mentally. To begin with, it is family meals that ensure physical health for people. To be more specific, at home, people will take in cleanly washed and newly prepared vegetables and meat, which guarantee that people can absorb nutrition comprehensively; on the other hand, these + fresh ingredients and well-balanced meals will not be gained if people eat themselves outside. Moreover, by having dinners with families, people will keep mental health. In detail, during the process of dining with families, members will discuss over pleasant memories, including childhood stories, parents’ wedding and family trips, distracting = which distracts them from pressure; on the contrary, such delightful moments in the past will possibly not be pondered by a person, who has a meal outside.

What should be equally worth discussing is that family meals, compared with diets in

restaurants, contribute to strong bonds with family members, by encouraging them to

exchange information and render assistance to each other. To begin with, never should

we neglect the importance of routine family meals to the communication with family

members. To explain it further, the more frequently family members gather together

for meals, the more likely they are to discuss their recent physical status, children’s

performances at school and adults work prospects; on the other hand, the recent

situation, at school, in workplaces or in life, will be not exchanged if a person eats alone. Furthermore, it is well-acknowledged that having meals with family members

stimulates family members to help each other. During the family union, people,

through talking with their relatives and parents, can present the problems encountered

recently, inviting others to propose methods; however, will relatives do a favor to each

other if people refuse to have regular family meals together?

Health, the foundation of a person’s life, can be improved by one eating at home.

Relationships, vital recipes for happiness, will be constructed by one dining with

families. To conclude, only by having frequent family meals together can people

harvest multiple benefits.