It is commonly believed that in life success is not the most important thing It is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail Do you agree with this idea

Success and failure, the founding stone of our life, have been valued and even trigger heated discussion. In some people's views, success is the most important thing. Contrary to these people's views is my perspective that success is not the most crucial one. It is more significant to remain happy and optimistic when we fail due to its contribution to our health and personal quality.

What should be prioritized is that face failures optimistically. Keeping an open mind when we encounter setbacks is conducive to our mental health. In our daily life, we usually confront numerous difficulties and challenges and it is impossible to successfully address them all. Thus, we are likely to meet continuous failures. Failures may demoralize us, make us immerse in self-negation or even engender depression. Keeping an optimistic attitude, we are able to clam down and find solutions to motivate us to keep moving forward when we fail. That means we can still be satisfied even though we fail. Hence, we can secure mental health.

Moreover, a positive mindset also associates with better physical health and lower chances of having disease. Being optimistic produce biological factors that lower our blood suger level and boost the blood circulation. In addition, researches show that a optimistic mind set promotes the generation of Endorphin, which is a feel-good substance, making us feeling happy and bolster immunity. Therefore, one may have a longer life span and be less likely to get infections. In addition, people's mental and physical state are connected. Optimism leads to healthy behavior, which also benefits our physical health. For example, optimistic people are less likely to smoke and drink moderate levels of alcohol. Optimists' healthy actions lead to positive outcomes. These in turn prompt healthy activities, producing a cycle for good health.

Having a optimistic mindset facilitates us reap and harvest the maximum profit from the failures and solve problems. Optimistic people usually adopt approach-focused coping strategies, which rely on confronting a problem head-on and figure out ways to reduce severity. When that is impossible, they seek ways to manage and control it. After analyzing the setback, we are equipped with tactics that would be help us out when we encounter similar situations. For instance, an optimistic student with a poor score in exams may spend countless hours trying to find out unsolved problems and corresponding treatments. Then they seek advice from multiple professors, choose the most effective one and diligently stick with it, based on their consultation. Finally, they may make progress and pass the exams. Therefore, a positive mindset make failures profitable.