Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is the best way for teachers to help students become more interested in a subject by explaining how this subject can help students live better outside the school.

In this progressive world, teachers play a crucial role in the development of a country. The ever-increasing prominence of education has aroused this question as to whether it is better schools use other teachers for assistance of a teacher or let students take this responsibility. From my own perspective it is more rational to assign students as a teaching assistant. There are numerous grounds, two of which I will explore in what follows.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my standpoint is that by getting involve students in teaching, schools could help their intelligence students to unearth their latent talent and improve their teaching skills. In the way of illustrations, when students take the responsibility of teaching, they would gain the ability to convey their knowledge to other students in the best way. Besides, they will study their class materials deeply to be able to transfer this information to other students. My own experience is a compelling example of this. A few months ago, my professor asked me to contribute as an instructor in a Cell Culture workshop to train fresh students. I was pancied at first because I thought that I could not teach other students very well, and I will be embarrassed in front of my professor and other students, but then I convinced myself to accept this work. I studied diligently lots of resources about this subject to be entirely prepared for training. Finally, the workshop was held very well, and I trained students efficiently, thanks to studying intensely. This experience was one of the most amazing experiences in my life and helpt me recognize my talent in teaching. Had my professor did not give me this opportunity, I would never have found my ability in teaching.

The second ground which deserves some words here is that students better know the problems of their counterparts; as a result, they could help other students in their studying more effectively. It is no secret that the more teaching assistant is familiar with the problems of students, the more she can help them to solve these problems. Take another example of mine. Back in high school, students of our class had a severe problem in learning mathematics except me. Indeed, I always was studied mathematics by myself at home due to my passion for this course, deal with its difficulties to be master in it. One day, our teacher asked me to help other students in their practicing in an extra hour after time of class. Because I was a student like the rest of the class, I knew their main problem in learning this challenging course. Hence I helpt lots of students to solve their fundamental issue as well as myself and pass their exam successfully. This example demonstrates how helpful could be assigning students as a teaching assistant.

On the whole, based on the points mentioned above, we can conclude that getting involve students as teaching assistant not only can improve their teaching skills but also could be beneficial for other students thanks to being familiar with their problems.