Do You Agree Or Disagree With The Following Statement? It Is Better To Be A Member Of A Group Than To Be The Leader Of A Group. Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Support Your Answer

A leader is a vital part of any community or a group as he/she has a major responsibility to lead a team in a proper direction. The leader becomes a link with keeps all members of a team together. Some people may prefer to become a member of a team and others disagree. However, from my vintage point, it is better to be the leader of a group for the following significant reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that a leader has more opportunity to learn and to get new experiences. Indeed, being a leader’s job is not like a piece of a cake, though it gives a chance to use your inner ability to handle situation in own way. Sometime a leader doesn’t listen other group member’s point of view, at the time being a just follower is not an ideal choice. With the help of a leadership, one can to face new challenges, ventures in life and can get vast knowledge from that scenario. In order to become a good leader, we must have to evolve special features like being cool, calm, active listener, honesty and friendliness. All of these, one can adapt over a time, so being a leader is the best way to do so.

Another reason that deserves some words is that a leader has the power to make final decision. We often see debates in a team in order to reach final conclusion, sometime it’s not favorable to us. A leader has an advantage take action as per own believes. Apparently, it’s an art to come forward and to make others to follow your thoughts. A member of team has no right to share his opinion in most of the situation. In a critical scenario like a natural disaster, it is not best to follow someone blindly as it may end up losing our life while being a leader you can take several approaches.

Thirdly, a leader has ability to get a fame and name in the society. All members of the team recognize by the name of a leader, they do not have their own identity. Doubtlessly, a leader has a golden opportunity to accept a trophy and to give a speech. In the community, a leader gets rights to interact with high authorities and rich people, so a leader has more incentive compare to followers. For instance, we all remember Gandhi as a person who gave freedom to India, and people respect him as a god, however, no one remembers other people who sacrificed their life for India’s victory. Hence, a leader becomes a prestigious and an honorable person in a group.

In the conclusion, to get all advantages like to make a final decision, to learn more and to get fame in a life, I would firmly prefer to become a leader than being a follower.