Do you agree or disagree with following statement. It is better to be a member of a group than to be the leader of a group. Use specific reason and examples to support your answer.

When working in any organization, teams are assigned for a particular project. In every team, the team leader is chosen for single point of contact. The team leader has more responsibility than other team member. He is also responsible for various decisions taking on a problem on their assigned project. The leader of any team has several benefits as well as he has also required fulfilling his responsibility. I am disagreed above statement, in my opinion it is good opportunity to lead a team as team leader. In following essay I will explain the supporting reasons and examples to my opinion.

Firstly, team leader has a better chance to shine in team or in organization. When team successfully completed their project with in time limit it all credit goes to team leader. When I was working in company, the organization gives a new project to our team and the project name is “Air Product”. Organization select me as a team leader, when we are successfully completed our project that time company organized a grand party and felicitated me as a team leader and gives me promotion. But on other hand when project fails, the leader has to ready face all problems.

Secondly, the team leader has over many responsibilities also he needs to keep up collaboration in team. When team working together, the team member has their different opinion on various problem and it is hard to find less costly and suitable solution on problem. If the possible solution is get wrong, the organization is consider leader is responsible for that failure. He has also responsible for completing a project with in time limit. But when you are a team member, you don’t have need to take any responsibility. You are no responsible for collaboration in team also you are less responsible for completion of project within a time limit. In other word you are free to ride when you did your work.

In conclusion, in my opinion it is better to lead a team. The team leader has several responsibilities but he has chance to shine in team, also company consider his effort towards the work and offer him promotion. The leader has required taking risk on a problem and he is responsible for that decision.