Do you agree or disagree with following statement, It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parent`s job than choose jobs that are very different from their parent`s job?

since after 1990s IMF, finance crisis, the opportunity that young or skilled workers are hard to find the chance to get in the job. even in the work place, anxiety of the fire and less chance of success cause insecure for the future. this situation getting worse. So that, I believe importance of skilled knowledge and abundant network from the parent is essential by choosing similar job of parent with few following reasons.

To begin with, children will obtain more realistic chance to get high value of knowledge from the parent. The skill and knowledge of the beginner which children have are premature. Some of the knowledge that children learned might wrong and require revision in the real work place. For their children, parents who had worked with skilled knowledge will teach and advise children if they have similar kind of job. For instance, during the time of the medieval period, it is hard to learn and be successful if they are not get in skilled artisan’s guild. Because the artisan only provides valuable experience which they get through whole life to their own members. this system is maintained since nowadays, having a similar job as parent will be great chance of getting invaluable experience and knowhow for the further success.

In addition, children naturally get advantage of the abundant network what parent had built. In the real work place, sturdy foundation of the network is important to get more opportunities and diverse skills of other experts. The father of mine is teacher who had taught math for 30 years. When I was young, everytime I met father’s friends and coworkers, most of them are the skilled teachers who were working as a teacher for a long time. As an assist of them, it is possible to get high grade in school since they educated me with their sufficient knowledges. Indeed, after I become a teacher father of mine and friends constantly advice about teaching and management skill that other beginners never know. through the subtraction and addition of the knowledge I gain, it is possible to achieve rapid success than other beginner who start the teacher with me.

For the conclusion, even if people can get the enough knowledge from the diverse source of material, the quality of information and skill from the parent who worked for at least decades of years will totally different than the common skills. Furthermore, the valuable sufficient network through the parent will boost and remain the prominent fundamental for success.