It has been said, “Not everything that is learned is contained in books.” Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Most of the people pursue the success. To be the successful person, lots of knowledge and wisdom which is based on direct or indirect experience are required. Both book and experience deliver priceless value to us. However, I believe the book has more advantages and important with several reasons.

Trough the reading and knowledge of the book, it is possible to receive fundamental lessons with the reasonable cost. What was the first material you have learned when you were young. It was book. Easy to the difficult lessons, book was used as a great means of information transportation method. In the contrast, due to the way of conveying knowledge gained from experience is worked from a person, one need to invest quite lots of money for it. learners might be able to say it is more effective than learning through the book. However, this way of method is only limited to certain people but it also takes tremendous cost for same kind of lesson. With the same cost of spending, it is possible to get double or triple times of opportunity to acquire knowledge.

Furthermore, the book can aid people to indirectly experience the precious situation or lessons without including a limitation. All lessons: history, art, and science are descended through book. Not only all the ideas and methods were elaborately written in the book, but the person who gets lessons also can directly emphasize the author's feeling. Regardless of the time and situation, book provides everyone can read and get enlightened on diverse part of the area. It is true that lessons through the book is not as touching or memorable compare with the real experience. The experience as a picture of the grand canyon and direct experience through the traveling of the grand canyon will be completely different. However, in order to adapt this fast moving society within a short period of time, experience through the book is more effective.

As a conclusion, books provide us diverse knowledge without having any restriction or limitation. Furthermore, for the learners who do not able to support own completely, experience through the book is more cost effective.