Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' jobs.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children play an essential role in our society. They implement today's learning in the future. No doubt, there are positive and negative aspects of choosing similar jobs to our parents. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely suggest to opt the same field as parents. I had a firm belief that children should select the same field that are similar to their parent's domain for several reasons, and would develop them in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, children can take guideance from their parents about the knowledge they acquired over time. Although technical skills learned by parents during their job may differ from today's skills, the fundaments remain same. Furthermore, processes such as planning, controlling, reporting, etc. in any organization are improved with time but the essence remains intact. I must say that my opinion on his matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. For example, last year, after attended University, I joined a german mulitnational company in India. In this company, I took a role of Project Manager where I handled international Hydro Power projects. Likewise, my father who is retired now, also worked in the similar domain over years. As a result, nowadays, I always seek his support while handling the complex situation of exporting electo-mechanical equipement to other countries such as Loas, Uganda and Austria. For this reason, it is condusive to puruse a similar job as our parents to take continuous support from our parents.

Secondly, children can expand their network if they persue the same field as their parents, which means that they don't need to do the hardship developing a new network especially in the sales department. Furthermore, in today's competing world, it is undeinable that maximum business growth can only be achieved by strong network within the country or outside. Drawing from my nephew's experience, who is working for an architecure firm as a Sales Manager. Accordingly, he needs to develop a network to imrove his company's order inflow. Thanks to his mother, who also worked in this industry for 30 years, supported him to connect with her links. Cosnequently, today, he is one of the successful Sales Manager in his company. As we can see from this example, how important it to expand a network to be a successfull professional.

In view of the reasons mentioned, I firmly propose to children to choose jobs in the similar field as their parents. This is because they can receive continuous guidance from their parents as well as expand their network.