Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Work plays an essential role in our lives because it keeps us busy in constructive tasks. Although some people would harbor the view that it is better to work slowly and ensure that we do not commit any mistake, I believe that we should act quickly and take some calculated risks in today's fast-moving world. I had a firm belief that we should perform faster and risk committing specific errors, and would develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays, the developing nations are urbanizing at a rapid pace, which means that we need to ensure that economy is progressing. Furthermore, today, if our government waits too long to implement any policy to ensure that everything is right, we already lose its impact due to time-loss. I must say that my personal experience profoundly influenced my opinion on this matter. For example, I am working for a project management department in a German multinational company. Last year, we implemented a change program called EPEX, which means excellence in project execution. In this referred program, we decided to implement it in a phased manner so that we could learn from our mistakes and improve in parallel. As a result, we could save approximately six months as compared to our original timeline. As we can see from this example, time is a crucial essence in today's fast-moving world so we should work quickly and take some calculated risks.

Secondly, global competition is too high, making it difficult for international companies to wait for a long time to launch their products. To elaborate, thanks to globalization, nowadays, each regional company is challenged by outsiders. Consequently, if they take too much time to plan and implement their products, they lose their market share. Drawing from my own experience, a telecom company called Nokia had a huge market share in India over last ten years. The referred Nokia company had more than twenty million customer in the country. Suddenly, last year, a new Korean company called samsung overpowers Nokia because Nokia's company failed to launch new attractive products in time. On the other hand, Samsung brought economical and attractive designs to the market. For these reasons, companies should take decision faster with some minimum risks.

In view of reasons metioned, it is vital to work quickly and risk committing errors as it not only supports the economy of the country but also helps international companies to retain their market share.