Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children play an essential part in our society because they build our future. Although some people would harbor the view that parents should not motivate their children to opt for a part-time job, I believe that parents must encourage their children to opt for a part-time job in today's fast-moving world. I had a firm belief that parents should guide their children to take a part-time job for several reasons, and develop them in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, children can gain experience while performing part-time jobs, which means that this rich experience facilitates their resume enabling them to secure a full-time job after graduation. Furthermore, students receive a golden opportunity to work in a real-time situation. As a result, their ability to cope with the complicated situation in full-time assignment improve. I must say that my experience profoundly influenced my opinion on this matter. For example, after I attended my school, I went to Munich to pursue a Bachelor's in Mechanical and Automation Engineering. In addition to my full-time studies, I did a part-time job in an Automobile shop. Consequently, the referred experience helped me secure a job in a renowned German automobile company Skoda, Germany. As we can see from this example, part-time expertise helps to ensure full-time employment after graduation.

Secondly, part-time jobs make students independent in the future. To elaborate, while performing a part-time job, students earn money, which they can utilize as per their discretion. Accordingly, in the beginning, they might commit specific mistakes, but in the long run, they learn to spend in the right areas. Drawing from my brother's experience, when he was 14 years old, one of the renowned advertisement firms came to their school to find the suitable students for shooting a commercial advertisement. As my brother was quite handsome and extrovert, he was selected and did the ad. Afterward, he earned around five hundred dollars, which he has invested in one system investment plan. Consequently, today, after fifteen years, he made approximately ten thousand dollars. For this reason, a part-time job helps students to become independent in the future.

Given the reasons mentioned, I firmly propose that parents motivate their children to opt for part-time jobs as these not only help children gain experience for a full-time job, but also make them independent.