Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, with the development of technology, people face various subjects of knowledge. Some people believe that it is better to have information on multiple academic subjects. I, personally, hold the opposite position and believe that people who choose one particular subject are more successful. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my viewpoint.

To begin with, focusing on a single field for studying will lead people to find their desired job more convenient. One who concentrates on a major subject would be an expert on it due to the fact that is familiar with all aspects of the field. Besides, companies are more interested to hire who has a high level of knowledge in his or her field of study. For example, when I was a sophomore, met with one of my close friends, Ali. He liked electronic so much and endowed most of his time to study related courses to engineering and electronic devices. He just concentrated on the main subtopic in electronics and after a few years, he became an adept expert on it. After his graduation, a company, which work was similar to Ali's skill and Ali loved it, requested to employ him. Had he not focused on his substantial field, he would have not been able to get his favorite job without any trouble.

Secondly, when students study various topics simultaneously, may fall in distraction and get bored with the educational process. Academic learning might be so confusing for who has no bright mindset and wants to get information about broad subjects. The mentioned distraction cause that the students do not occupy enthusiastically in their classes or in some severe conditions abandons studying. My own experience is a convincing example of this point. During my study in university, I felt that there are two subjects which I could not opt in my main field between them. Then, I decided to continue studying both of them, although, after a while, I felt distracted and I was being bored with my university stuff. As is clear, the specialized topic will lead students to better concentration.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned paragraphs, it is better for people to monopolize their study subject. In this way, they can be more prosperous when want to find their favorite job and it will prevent them to face distraction.