Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialise in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education giving us an understanding of the world around us and offers us an opportunity to use that knowledge wisely is one of the most powerful things in life. Although some people may believe that students should specifically study in a subject to be an expert, and try to restrict them from numerous academic courses, others claim that there is nothing terrible in studying various subjects. From my point of view, I agree with the latter view and think that studying in copious subjects can also bring many benefits to students, and I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, studying in many subjects is significantly fundamental to being an expert in the future. Most children need to learn copious subjects not only studying in the art majors such as literature, drawing and music subject but also learning in the science majors to improve their skills and apply in other studies which kids are interested them. For example, Steve Jobs, who is the founder of the famous Apple company selling products about computers such as computer notebook, iPad and iWatch, did not graduate in computer major, but he graduated in logo design. He brought his knowledge from logo design to use in his product brand by using technique simple memory brand. From the above example, learning in broad subjects can vastly increase the chances of success with their careers in the future.

Without a doubt, connection or relationship with other people is an essential thing to both working and studying. Studying in many subjects helps to understand the behaviour and attitude of other persons because if the learner focuses only specific subject, he will hardly recognise the other aspect, which is profoundly different from his knowledge. For instance, someone who graduated in automotive engineering is an expert in designing luxury cars, and he would like to sell them. However, he has never known about marketing skills, so he scarcely sells it. Therefore, he should study in many subjects to make a relationship with other friends to understand different aspects of marketing.

In conclusion, studying is a vital thing for everyone who would like to accomplish in their lives. According to a famous quote, the more we study in many subjects, the more we highly get the chance to succeed in the future.