Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialized in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the past couple decades, knowledge played a crucial role in modernization developments. There is no denying in the fact that students face different subjects in academic environments which is chiefly expected from them to narrow down to their favorite field. Some expertise believe that one specific subject should be followed among other available subjects in academic media, whereas others hold precisely the opposite perspective. I subscribe to the view that people should have a wide knowledge in different fields instead of just one. I will elaborate my viewpoints in the following paragraphs.

First of all, the more humans being knowledgeable the more they have the opportunity to find a proper career. Generally speaking, it is an inherent characteristic in most of the people to have a decent life which can be provided by a suitable career. In fact, most of the students after graduation would join the army of people that are seeking jobs, a broad knowledge can make one’s versatile which would increase the chance of getting a job dramatically. A vivid example is my sister who is studied food industrial engineering; albeit, she never limited herself in one area of her field during academic studies. As a result, after finishing study she was able to work in various companies like meat processing, dairy factory, and noodle factory. It is noteworthy to mention that in our real-world knowledge is a bit of everything and no one should avert from learning and experiencing in other segments of this essence.

Secondly, by taking wide range of topics at universities students would be able to reach the door of success. In fact, successful people are those that overcome sophisticated tasks. It is true that to solve complicated problems a variety of knowledge is required. So, success is in conjunction with difficulties which also needs a broad knowledge for it. However, knowledge world has impact on family relationships, friends’ choice, a suitable career, a successful marriage and so on; it all depends through which lenses you see the feasibility of knowledge. For instance, most of the CEOs are those that have academic degrees and tries to participate in different area of subjects in university; Successful CEOs are those that proved themselves by their knowledge in harsh conditions. All above, would bring us to practices of knowledge and its effects on human beings. People by entering academic media not only can earn knowledge but also can be successful in their lives.

Lastly, becoming an expertise in a field needs specific knowledge in it. generally, some of the people gain a limited knowledge in a particular area to become specialists. In our modern world, many companies in order to make a product seek for expertise to make a special team for their needs. For exemplify, in order to make a car, most the companies establish a team which encompass a variety of expertise instead of hiring a few people who have a broad knowledge. So, it is important that students focus on a specific field in their academic period to earn practical knowledge as much as possible.

In conclusion, there are different factors to choose what courses be taken during academic time. Students must follow what their desire the most and in order to get close to their true wish, they should gain their appropriate knowledge at university.