Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialized in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the past couple of decades, knowledge played a crucial role in modernization developments. There is no denying that students face different subjects in academic environments, which is chiefly expected from them to narrow down to their favorite field. Some experts believe that one specific matter should be followed among other available subjects in academic media, whereas others hold precisely the opposite perspective. I subscribe to the view that people should have comprehensive knowledge in different fields instead of just one. I will elaborate on my viewpoints in the following paragraphs.

First of all, the more knowledgeable humans are, the more they can find a promising career. Generally speaking, it is an inherent characteristic in most people to have a decent life which a suitable career can provide. After graduation, most of the students would join the army of people seeking jobs; a broad knowledge can make one’s versatile, which would dramatically increase the chance of getting a job. A vivid example is my sister, who is studied industrial food engineering; albeit, she never limited herself in one area of her field during academic studies. As a result, after finishing study, she worked in various companies like meat processing, dairy factory, and noodle factory. It is noteworthy that real-world knowledge is a bit of everything, and no one should avert from learning and experiencing in other segments of this essence.

Secondly, by taking a wide range of topics at universities, students would reach the door of success. Successful people are those that overcome sophisticated tasks. Knowledge is indeed required to solve complicated problems; a variety of expertise is needed. So, success is in conjunction with difficulties which also needs a broad understanding it. However, the knowledge world impacts family relationships, friends’ choice, a suitable career, a successful marriage, and so on; it all depends through which lenses you see the feasibility of knowledge. For instance, most CEOs have academic degrees and try to participate in different subjects in university; Successful CEOs prove themselves by their expertise in harsh conditions. All the above would bring us to practices of knowledge and its effects on human beings. People by entering academic media not only can earn expertise but also can be successful in their lives.

Lastly, becoming an expert in a field needs specific knowledge. Generally, some people gain limited expertise in a particular area to become specialists. Many companies seek expertise to make a product to create a unique team for their needs in our modern world. For example, to make a car, most companies establish a group that encompasses diverse expertise instead of hiring a few people with broad knowledge. So, students must focus on a specific field in their academic period to earn as much practical knowledge as possible.

In conclusion, there are different factors to choose what courses be taken during academic time. Students must follow what their desire the most, and to get close to their true wish, they should gain their appropriate knowledge at university.