Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: children should spend most of

their time on studying and playing, they shouldn’t be required to help family with

household chores, such as cleaning and cooking.

It goes without saying that one’s life has different stages, the most important of which is childhood, that have a great influence on his or her adulthood behavior. Moreover, learning in the early stage of life in comparison with other one is easier. In this regard, I do not share this statement that are discussed in the title. Children should participate in household chores, as my perspective, by so doing not only do they become responsible but also they learn how manage their time. I will attempt to elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, a one’s being responsible plays a pivotal role as far as the success of any individual is concerned so much so that making relation and finding suitable job depends on it. In this regard, I believe that one should enjoy this ethical feature in childhood when his or her personality is being constructed. Whereas, if children did not enjoy responsibility, they could not learn it in one moment in 18th birthday by him- or her-self. As my experience, for instance, when I was just an eight-year-old daughter, I had to clean my room biweekly, therefore I learned this is my duty that if I did it very well some awards were waited for me; however, if I did not it some punishment were waited for me. Inasmuch as, I learned how be responsible as well as managing my time.

Secondly, managing time, the best skill should be learned, could effect on a broad spectrum of tasks, many of which can determine the statue of one’s social position. In my opinion, the children who just have to do their school assignment, put playing before doing their homework. On the other hand, children whose tasks involve home works as school and chores as household can manage their time and make a plan to schedule their assignments. For example, my son, who is nine, have to buy toast bread every other day, so he set a plan in his calendar that reminds him this task, which are as a result of their manager skill. Therefore, he learns how use tools in order to manage his assignments.

All of all, having aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that doing chores could prepare children for life in the society as a responsible and manager man. Therefore, I definitely suggest that parents involve their children doing domestic work.