Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to stop reading and listening to the news for a period of a few days or weeks.

Reading the news and listening to radio podcasts are the most important pillars of each society in today’s world. Due to the fact we live in a chaotic and fast-paced world, it is necessary for us to be aware of last-updated news, to handle our situations. While the news has benefits for us in planning our next step, its negative side can change our lives. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether people should stop reading and listening to the news for a while or whether they should be aware of last-updated news. Some people possess the conviction that the former is more agreeable whereas others hold the exact opposite and allege that the latter is more fruitful. I am personally content that this issue is multifaceted. I think as we live in a mass world, it is crucial for us to handle and manage our lives by limiting negative news. I’d rather continue with the first approach. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint is that some of the news has negative consequences on our minds and soul. For example, the news of wars and captivity, due to the outbreaks of violence on them, are not appropriate for us. We have to reduce the time we spend watching the news on Tv or social media. It can help us to feel less tension and stress. Consider my personal experience to make this point more clear. During the last two years, there was a protest in my country and people felt hate and anger against the government’s strategies. All the news that we heard was dysfunction and dread. I have woken up with a panic attack and I have push my jaw on them at night in my sleep. Furthermore, I went to the doctor and she told me that I had to reduce time surffing on the Internet and pursue the news.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that we should know that some young people are watchers and viewers of this kind of news with negative consequences for them too. In particular, teenagers because they are emotional and they believe fake news easily, families and parents should control their watching news. Some of this news the youth's beliefs and they try to secession or erupt their feelings in inappropriate ways.

In brief, Due to the aforementioned reasons, I think people should limit their time to pursue news and go to nature to reduce their tensions.