Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

Playing and physical activities are the most important pillars of society in today’s world. Due to the fact we live in a chaotic and fast-paced world, it is important for us to pay more attention to children's activities. Playing games makes children feel they control their lives and it makes them feel relaxed in real life. Furthermore, parents have bourdon on children’s routines to improve their children’s lifestyle. In particular, it is impossible that children don’t use digital devices nowadays. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether children should play with their friends or simpler toys or whether they should play with video games and electronic devices. Some people possess the conviction that the former is more agreeable whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that the latter is more fruitful. I am personally content that this issue is multifaceted. Although children feel more satisfied with playing video, these devices make their indulge. Thus, I’d rather continue with the first approach. To substantiate my point of view the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint is that playing with peers helps them improve their social circle and they can communicate with new people. Friendship is the most important stage and event in children’s lives, so they can gain good and moral friends by playing. Some of the durable friendship relationships that we have today are rooted in that time. Consider my personal experience to make this point more clear. When I was at elementary school I began friends with one of the students, whose friendship lasted until now and we had gone through different situations with each other.

The second rational reason behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that outdoor activities make children improve their mental ability by decreasing their stress. When we do exercises or do some outdoor activities it increases the dopamine in our brain and consequently, we can get a better reaction and think in a hard and crucial situations. For example, climbing or playing tennis can be good practices that children can play with their friends. It also improves their competitive traits in them.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, I think, Playing with simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.