Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The printed documents and materials had been used since ancient times. And most of the readers and writers prefer work on a paper than on a monitor or computer screen because they got used to it and they feel more comfortable. Besides all these usefulness of using printed materials they are not suitable for this age anymore. There are some reasons for that; using paper is damaging nature resources, the printed materials are hard to stock and reach from every corner of the world.

First and foremove, to publish a printed book, article or a magazine some amount of paper has to used which means some trees have to be cutten. Maybe it was not a problem even in the last a few decades. But now, when we consider the population of the world and printing to books for everyone is not an efficient way to reach each possible reader. Essipacially, magazines are printed for one in a mouth or week and every time we need to print a new one, so this is also a serious example to waste of resources. Additionally, when we print this kind of books or magazines we need to consider also what will happen them after they used. If we can share the printed books maybe we can save some resources to being waste. For instance, in Turkey government gives new books for each year to primary and high school students and end of the year these books go directly to dustbin, so they are not stocking to use for next year.

Secondly, when we just print the book we cannot reach this book from everywhere it is impossible to reach from every person in the world. Because it is printing in a limited amount and it can be reached just by who can buy it or from library users close to that areas. So, in today’s population this is not an efficient way. However, if we published this article or book on internet we do not need to cut a tree, stocking it after read. Just sharing it from a website and whole world can read it at the same time.

Consequently, printing a book or article is not an efficient way in todays’ world to reach everyone. It is also wasting the resources. However, sharing it by using internet means saving energy and guaranteed to reach more reader than the printed one so internet is more useful way.