Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is very important for student to find the right resources and materials when doing research and writing papers. The sources are accurate, reliable and easy to use. So, taking that into account using the internet to do research would give far better and accurate results than using printed materials like books. The internet has become very vast today. We can get any information related to anything, anywhere from the internet. Our lives have become less complicated with the advent of internet.

The internet is accessed from anywhere by a person who has data connectivity or a Wi-Fi connection. This is very essential for students because they can do the research from college or school or even by staying at home. Accessibility of information is very essential to not losing a lot of time. Suppose you want to look up a particular algorithm and it's working, it will be easier to just search for the algorithm on the internet. Whereas if you had to find it in a book, you will first have to find a particular book in the library or at home, then search for the algorithm. Also you will have to either buy the book or borrow from the library, both of which have disadvantages of their own. Either the book is very costly or you can not find it in the library. In such cases online resources are of great help.

In general the views on a particular topic are wide-spread on the internet than in books. Also you can find multiple sources and point of views on a topic, you are not restricted on the depth and breadth of knowledge that you can get on the internet. The views that you gather are unbiased and will help you form your own opinions as well. This is very important for research. Likewise you will also be able to find many problems or complications others faced while researching and their approach to it.

Another major reason why the internet is favourable is because the internet is constantly evolving and the resources are consistently being updated. That is not the case with books, you will have to make reprints or make new publications again and again. So it is not economically and physically possible to make a new edition for a small change. The authors and publishers will wait for some big changes and only then release new editions. But on the internet it is very easy to make a new article or to update the existing article. This way the reach of the material is wider over the net.

In conclusion, I feel that the internet provides much more content and a lot of flexibility when researching. It also gives you the latest work and you can connect and communicate with a lot of like-minded individuals.