do you agree or disagree with the following statement. It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet.

In today’s modern life, thanks to the technological breakthroughs and cutting-edge innovations in every section of science, the way of tackling to complications, has altered dramatically. Some people are of the opinion that we can continue just as old days and ignoring such technological advanced, while others challenge the idea and argue that although internet ,as a serious part of contemporary societies, plays a crucial rule in science, expired materials namely printed one’s are more reliable than internet. I personally, adhere to the view that internet cannot far apart from our scientific life; hence, printed materials are out of date, indeed, the problem of accessibility. In the following paragraphs my reasons will be elaborated on in more detail.

To commence with, nowadays, we cannot deny the fact that on-line sources are much more updates rather than printed academic stuffs such as books, articles, and journals. generally speaking, it would be one of the most advantages of internet to keep things in a top ultimate origin. it means most scientists, for instance, present their novelty ideas and approaches in a variety of academic web sites, receiving comments and opinions of their colleges throughout the world. However, what I mentioned above might not be generalized to the whole context. I recently, have searched for a last result of an experiment in my field of study, which it was hold in America, nevertheless, it has been published in a printed book, therefore, neither does it available for me to take it, nor can I pay the cost of boo.

The second reason why I believe internet is better than other materials for research is that it is easily accessible by a simple click on the sites, seeking, and browsing through the net we would have enormous data. In fact, researchers tend to find their needs as soon as it would be possible, contributing to accelerate their research. As a case in point, it would not be exaggerated if I clam in every second, new things such as inventions, discoveries, or innovations are happened. In addition, for improving the quality of academic stuffs, research systems demand a web proses to assess them. For example, every academic article should be developed by references; just as references help other researches to understand better the context of a paper, so do they improve the quality and capability of the article. To delve more into it, first, publishers look at references and measure its level based on how many papers and articles reference to them and then decide about the quality of the work. Were academic societies do not access to the internet, we would not have variety in publishing.

Drawing upon the reasons that I mentioned above, I believe that its merits, I mean using internet, overweight its demerits. Not only does it provide the last version and updates of everything ranging from games to academic stuffs, but also the point of accessibility to internet makes our academic research more easier and more practical that the past times.