Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to work as a team than as an individual to succeed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people's attitudes toward the notion of how to become successful brings to light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether it is better to work alone or as a team. Although some people assert that working solitary, a person has a better chance to succeed, I, as a recently graduated university student, believe that working in a team, a person would have more chance to become successful.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that although a person may have a great idea at the begining, the implementation segment is usually the part that most people fail to deliver the work they supposed to. Resent studies conducted by Harvard University, department of effective study, conspicuously divulged a link between failing to solve the very first a few problems a person faceing, while trying to solve a problem, and becoming completely dispair of solving it and leaving it eventually. The most significant aspect for leaving the duty is that a person who does not have anyone to hearten him would leave the task because they are afraid that they will humiliate themselves in front of other. Hence, it is important to have someone, as knowledgable as the person himself is, in order to encourage him to be persistant thorough the whole project and do not become hopeless.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that members of a team can share the solutions that cross their minds, while they face a problem, and therefore, find a solution not only quicker but also more efficient. Not having this ability to consult to each other, they may choose a solution that may seem beneficial but at the end turn to a total disaster or very costly solution. It is important that members of a team have the critisizing attitude toward each other in order to find loop holes faster and prevent failure in the future--since by mentioning flaws in one's propusal, a person can save the team time and money. Hence, working in a group, members have a better chance to become successful.

Admittedly, not all group members are going to be fruitful and it is not odd to consider in some groups that only one person doing the whole job. Nonetheless, teamwork is always better even members pressence can sometimes encourage the mastermind of the team to work harder.

Due to the aforementioned arguments explored in the previous statements, I personally claim that working in team has better chance of succeed, for members will not be dispaired at the early stages and they can find a solution faster and more thorough.