Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to work as a team than as an individual to succeed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people's attitudes toward the notion of how to become successful brings to light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether to be successful it is better to work alone or in a team. Although some people assert that working solitary, a person has a better opportunity to succeed, I, as a recently graduated university student, believe that working in a team, a person would have more chance to enhance toward victory.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that although a person may have a great idea at the beginning the implementation segment is usually the part that most fail to deliver the work they are supposed to. For example, if a person feels his question is somehow trivial, he may consider not asking it at all; consequently, he gets despaired and he will not able to finish the task singlehandedly. Recent studies conducted by Harvard University, department of effective study, conspicuously divulged a link between failing to solve the very first a few problems a person fronting, while trying to solve a problem, and leaving the project entirely. The most significant aspect of leaving the duty is that a person who does not have anyone to hearten him would leave the task because they are afraid that they will humiliate themselves in front of others. Hence, it is important to have someone educated to encourage one to be persistent throughout the whole project and do not become hopeless.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that members of a team can share the solutions crossing their minds while they face a problem, and therefore, they are able to find a solution not only quicker but also more efficiently. Not having the ability to consult with each other, they may choose a solution that may seem profitable, but in the end, turn to a total disaster or very costly solution. For instance, NASA spent a lot of money inventing a pen that can write in space, while their counterparts were simply using pencils. Ergo, members of a team must have a criticizing attitude toward each others' ideas to find loopholes faster and prevent failure in the future--since by mentioning flaws in one's proposal, a person can save the team time and money. Hence, working in a group, members will have a better likelihood of becoming successful.

Admittedly, not all group members are going to be fruitful. In fact, it is not odd to consider that in some groups only one person doing the whole job. Nonetheless, teamwork is always better since even members' presence can sometimes be encouraging for the team's mastermind to work harder.

Due to the aforementioned arguments explored in the previous statements, I personally claim that working in a team has a better chance of success, for members will not have despaired at the early stages and they can find a solution faster and more thorough.

The lake's water was too salty.