Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is difficult for teachers to be both popular(well-liked) and effective in teaching.

The relationship between teacher and students becomes much more serious. The balance between the popularity and effectiveness also becomes a problem. These questions have already be a burden on teachers and always confused them. Some people believes that it is hard to be a popular teacher, and it is tougher to be a both popular and effective teacher. For my perspective, it is do hard to be a both popular and effective teacher in this realistic world.

Everything had been done by teachers can’t always satisfy the students since sometimes students don’t want to follow the rules and they want to do what ever they want, but the duty of teacher is to make the students follow the rules. In this case, it is quite difficult for teacher to charge. Students like watching the videos, playing computer games and rather than doing the homework. They regard homework as a burden, so this might be one of the season that why it is difficult for some of the teachers are less popular. For instance, during the class, student orders to watch the films rather than learning the new lesson, if teacher refuses to play for them, they will certainly be frustrate and hate this teacher. Thus causing the facts that teacher is less popular because students can’t be contented.

For some teachers who are effective helping students learning, they also has the similar questions. It is teachers mission to teach the lessons and help them figure out the problems on both life and studies. Effectiveness need to be achieved by teacher who teaching more and playing with students less. In this case, this can provoke some students and these students feel that don’t want to have this teacher’s class anymore. Even though the rest of the students still learning, just because they don’t want to bother the teacher. Thus the efficiency shifts upward, but the popularity is dramatically decrease. Additionally, assigning a lot of homework even more worse, though the efficiency moves up, students may feel stress out and don’t want to study anymore.

However, some of teachers did combine the popularity and effective together. It is proper to give some leisure time for the students and put the limit amount of homework. Because studying and relaxing need to be gained for modern students. It can not only conducive for teachers popularity, but also for the working efficiency. For instance, give a class of time to students to watch a film or play basketball and so on.