Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and example to supports your answer.

Nowadays, education become more and more important in people’s life, especially the education of children will have a profound effect on children. Thus, some parents decide to involved in their children’s education to help their children. There are some people think that modern parents are more involved in their children’s education than in the past, but others don’t think so. In my opinion, I prefer to believe that parents today are less involved in their children’s education.

First, the pace of life increase with the progress of society, parents need to pay more attention and effort to their work. So they can’t spend much time on their children. In the past, the economy dominant by agriculture, people just need to work when sowing and harvesting, which means people have a lot of leisure time to accompany their children. However, the population increases rapidly, the social competition also growing. People need to work harder in order to keep their jobs, so they can no longer help their children with education. For example, my father always teaches me Chinese and math in the past, but now he has to go to other places to work, so he seldom participate in my study.

In addition, the knowledge parents received are different from the knowledge obtain by their children, for they are living in different era. So parents can’t provide effective help in their children, they have to send their children to some professional training agencies. These agencies gradually replaced the position of the parents in the children’s education. Because there are a lot of high quality teachers with the plentiful experiences in teaching and master the latest syllabus. Parents can trust them and they will teach children in a more effective and suitable way. And the children who are taught in this way will be more excellent than the children who are taught by their parents. It means that parents will break away from teaching children and invest more time to do other things.

What’s more, with the development of technology, more and more online courses and learning tools are available to students. When students have difficulty in learning, they can ask help on the internet, and they will get a satisfy answer. So the ability of self-study of children will enhance, if they have problems in study, they can solve the problems with the helping of Internet and their own thinking, instead of asking help to their parents. It is impossible in the past, the only way that children can find solution is getting help from their parents. Thus, past parents play an important role in their children’s education. A report of a Chinese academic indicates that the number of the parents who involved in their children’s education have reduce about 70 percents than before, and many modern parents said that they believe their children can find a more perfect answer on the internet. That’s why I think parents today are less involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.