Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this competitive world, children’s achievements have become particular important to fit this world. As being a talented people becomes extremely crucial, more parents begin participating their children’s education. Whereas with the development of the economy, it is hard for parents to balance between kids and work. For my perspective, more parents will choose their kids.

Different from the past, which is agriculture-oriented that parents focused more on how to teach their kids to cultivate the plants. Some parents even don’t let their children go to school, instead teaching their how to farm. And the past use to be a labor intensive society, and each families have almost 3 to 6 children, even they had ability to afford the school fees, they didn’t have the time to involve in their children’s education. Quite the opposite, it is the intelligence-oriented society now, which all of the parents are hoping their children can achieve a conspicuous feat. In this case, they are likely to put more attentions on their children rather than anything else. It is the greatest wish of parents for their children to get ahead in the job market, and they are willing to give up everything besides the children’s future.

More and more schools assign the children’s homework includes the participation of parents, such as handwork, parents’ signature after completing the homework and a sort of these things. For those parents who are always busy with their work, they have to get involved. More interactions between children and parents can inspire children’s study, because kids always want to do some amazing things and show their parents with the purpose of deriving some praises. Thus parents also can feel a sense of proud because of their smart kids. In most countries, parents always like showing off how great their kids are. Due to parents don’t want their kids are less smarter than others, they will pay more attentions on their children. As a results, parents want their children grasp all kinds of skills, in this case, children will have all different after-classes, like piano classes, physic classes and so on.

Admittedly, in order to afford the high school fees, parents have to work out. So they don’t have enough time spent with their kids and less opportunity to get involved in their children’s study. Most of the schools recently are full-time which students are supposed to stay at school all day, even for a week. Moreover, as the trenmdous development of society and the different overall knowledge and integrate conception, parents are not able to sovle the questions appeared in their study. Whether involving in their chidren’s education is not a big deal. With the updated knowedge, children can better study at school rather than stay at home with their parents. According to a statistic, almost 84 percent of parents choose to sent their children in the full-time school. Thus less participating of parents can better for their kids’ studying.