Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Is it a good idea for High School Seniors to take a year off before going to college.

Make sure to use details and examples to illustrate your example.

There is no doubt that students should focus more on their studies besides other activities. Some people think that it is worthy to take a long year break for high school students before starting their college. I am not in favor of this idea because this will make them lazy and irresponsible towards their studies and they will go one year behind.

To begin with, I firmly believe that our young generation always sneak opportunities to indulge in other entertaining activities. If we allow them to take a one year break before their college classes, they will engage themselves in a lot of good or bad activities. They might start to spend more time with their friends, play video games and going out. This thing can divert their attention and interest from studies. Moreover, they will become lazy to do their tasks as they will not punctual to wake up on time and go to school. For example, I recently studies in an article that there was a college in Georgia where they implied this strategy. They allow students to take a year off break after finishing their high school to get a fresh start of college studies. Sadly, this effects students in a bad way because most of the students became so lazy to attend their classes early in the morning. In addition, students were so use to of their leisure activities that they did not give any importance to studies. They could not pay attention to their studies because they preferred social media and friends more. That`s why, it is not a good idea for the students to take a year long break before college.

What`s more, by doing so will led the students to go one year behind. This thing has bad impact on their future career as well. One year is a long time to do something, and by covering one year study will led the students to finish their college early. In this way, they can start their further education to reach their goal. For example, I noticed that one of my uncle`s son took a year long break after high school. When he started his college, he told me that this long break interrupted his flow and motivation in studies. He regret that he wasted his whole year otherwise he can finish his two semesters by this time. If he did not take a year off , he can finish his degree early and get a job which is good for his future. This example demonstrates that high school students should take such a long break to finish their education on time and get an early job for achieving their goals in life.

In conclusion, although some may disagree, I think that one year long break for students before starting their college is not worthable idea because this can lost their interest in studies by keeping them busy in other extra activities. Moreover, they will also loose their one year in which they can achieve many good things and also speed up their degree process.