Independent essay.

No one can deny the value of friendship because sometimes this relation is more precious than blood relation. Some people have ability to make new friends easily, but I think small number of sincere friend brings more happiness in life. I feel this way because long term friends are loyal and they can understand us easily.

To begin with, I think people seek more happiness who friendship lasts longer and they do not extend their friends zone at a larger pace. When people prefer to make small number of friends but for long time, their friendship develops a sense of loyalty. Therefore, they can get any advice or help from their friends. I think it`s better to have few sincere friends as compared to many selfish friends. For example, I am not a big fan of making new friends. I have limited number of friends who are like a family for me. One of my friends Ria is very close to me. When I was in the college, I had my exams in few days. Unfortunately my father got injured in a car accident. I had to go to another city to take care of him. Therefore, I missed my lecturers which was very important to me. When I came back after a week, no one was ready to give me their notes. At that time, Ria helped me and gave me her notes. So, it`s better to make few sincere friends instead of many new friends who refuse to help you in hard time.

Secondly, I believe that it`s wiser to make friends who remain over long period of time. They can understand you easily as they are your friends for long time. We can comfortably communicate with them and share our feelings. However, people who make new friends every other day, miss this opportunity because their friends are either temporary or for just time pass. For instance, when I was in my 20`s my parents started to force me for marriage. I was not in a situation to do this as I want to make my future first. I discussed this with my siblings as well but they could not understand my point of view. Then I talked with my two close friends. They easily understood my intensions and feelings. They not only gave me moral support, but also came to my house to discuss this issue with my parents. This example demonstrates that it is better to have few close friends who can understand you easily, and become a source of happiness for you as compared to have the ability of making a of new friends who just come and go in your life.

In conclusion, although some may disagree, I personally believe that the ability to establish long term friendship with few people is more important for a happy life. This attribute enable us to make loyal friends, and to build up a better understanding with each other.