Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

There always are a great deal of arguments about working hours. It has been an issue since some managers started to arise working hours and cut the working days. Many work strategists had opposite opinion of this. Personally, I am of opinion that working longer hours in a day not also is beneficial, but also it would be a great mistake for the both employee and employer. I believe this way because of reasons that I am going to explain in the following essay.

First of all, a long-hours-day for a firm is not a rational plan because it directly affects on the work efficiency. All staffs in a firm after a few times of work need to get a little rest, and put away tiredness. Suppose a company that employees should work more than the regular time, after a few days all of them are exhausted, so a lot of horrible mistakes is possible. These mistakes lead a firm to a fragile point, and soon or later a big failure definitely will happen. My own experience is a good example of this. About five years ago, I was joined to an electrical company. A few months later, the company decided to reduce weekly days and increase the working days hours. After three weeks, all of the staffs were suffering tiredness. One who was assigned to a critical position, which was controlling the electrical distributing system, inadvertently pushed a button. As a result, the whole system broke, and many blocks went into the dark. If the company had not changed the hours, the accident would not happen.

Second, increasing hours affect personal lives of employees because they are working longer than usual and have not enough time to spend with their families. Might this occur that they have more off days, but all the employees after a few intense working days need to be alone and rest. However, families need to have some leisure times together, so this breaking apart family members, and might have a terrible impact on their relationships. For example, my uncle was working in longer shifts, so he could not spend times with his wife. After a few discussions, his wife decided to get divorce.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that working for longer times in a few days in favor of having a more days off is not effective. I consider this because it affect on work efficiency, and because of having bad effect on the relationships that I have presented above.