Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups and all members of the group receive the same grade mark on the project Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to

In the past few years, a lot of comments have spread about the teamwork and grading system. There are some beliefs that all the members of a group, no matter which one is more efficient, should be evaluated as a whole, while others refute. Personally, I am of the opinion that individual parts of a group most be graded by their own efforts, not by the project. I believe this way because of the following reasons that I will explain in this essay.

First of all, there are always one or more persons in a group that they are not willing to do their best, or they have not the ability, so it will affect the project's success. The group in the universities and school is forming by a teacher or a professor. As a result, the members are chosen randomly to shape a group, not by their skill. In this matter, there are some who are an obstacle for the group and waste others' efforts. My experience demonstrates the reason. About four years ago, when I was assigned to a group project in the history class, there was a lazy student. In that semester, all of the group was working hard on the project and gathering data for the subject while he was doing something else. On the due date, finally, he did not prepare his part. Eventually, all of our effort because one person was wasted, and the project failed.

Second, when every part of a group grade separately, they are tried harder to get a better mark, and everything goes in a more convenient and efficient way. Suppose in a group besides assignment that persons should have to do, they constantly worry about whether others are doing well. Therefore, the tension among the group will be escalated and effect on the result. For example, in my history class project that I have mentioned earlier, one of our daily jobs was arguing with one student. For hours we tried to convince him to participate. If we had not this conflict, the result would be much better that we got.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that projects should be graded solely by every person's effort because of the project's success and convenience and efficiency that I have explored above.