Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both negative and positive aspect of making new friends in verses of keep the old ones. If I forced to choose, I would definitely choose that it is more important to keep your old friends than to make a new one. Even though , some people believe that making new friends is more important because old ones are not going to last forever but in my firm belief keep our old friend could be more crucial and I think this way for two reasons, and I would develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I think all of us have more things in common with our old friends. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience. For example, I have 5 friend that I have known them since the high school. we meet each other one day a month. Every time we meet each other we have so many things to talk about like music, movies. That is really important for me because when I meet someone who I do not have mutual interests with that person, I get bored and I can tolerate to talk with that peson.For this reason I think it is more important to keep our old fiends in our lives.

Secondly, I think it is really important to keep our old friend because when we spend time together we know our background. we know what someone likes,what some person think and all the vital information like these. For example, When I was student at the university of Calgary, I had a friend whose name was Jack. Jack and I became friend at the first semester. we spent so much time together. In a way we were unseperatable. We knew each other really well. This summer that I went back to te city of Calgary to visit my parents, I met John. It was not believable but we started talking and we got friend again. You see, I have always thought that it would be so easy to reconnect with someone that you were friend with but I was totally wrong. We re-friend in a really short time and that was because we know so much about each other' past and did not take any time to get familiar with each other. It is certainly clear that why I think keep our old friends in our lives is beneficial for all of us.

In light of above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that it is more important to keep our old friends in our lives than to make a new ones because there is more things in common or in a better way you have so many mutual interests and as a second reasons I think the familiarity with each other background could help our relationship to become more deep and meaningful and that is something that you can not experience with the new friends at least for couple of years.