Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some expert believes that learning facts is more important for students. They cite that this will make them more accurate. However, I strongly disagrees and believes that understanding ideas and concept is more important. I will spupprt this in the following passages.

FIrst of all, the concepts always remain same while the idea my get changed. For example, understanding the primary cause for the extinction of an endangered species is more important than knowing the number of animal that get extinct or died in a specific period. Without the concept of extinctions, these numbers are of no use. As time period change, the fact about how many died or got extinct become irrevelent. In case of this example, concept of what factors caused such changes is more important and based on that, on e can take precautions accordingly. So, I think that understanding concept or idea is more important.

Second, understanding idea lead to improvisation. For example, by undersatind the idea of how a motor engine work, an engineer can develop more efficient and powerful engine. Knowing facts will only need to lead to details to how big, how powerful, or how efficient engine only. Without understanding the idea, it is not possible to bring change or develop something better. It gives us a optimistic behaviour and in return we work more efficiently.

Although there are many people who argue that facts are more important to know to practically work on ideas and concepts, I still agree with the statement that ideas and concepts are more important to understand than learning facts. To conclude, the idea of mpre importance between understanding ideas and concepts, and learning facts is very complex.