Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people can easily access news presented by different people through the internet and social media. While some people argue that it is better to read or watch news made by people whose opinions are similar to theirs, I am of the opinion that people should accept different news and perspectives from people whose views are different from theirs.

Accepting news presented from different perspectives is a good way to step out of one's comfort zone. People who only choose to read or watch news and articles with the same opinion will feel comfortable when they see the news agreeing with them. However, they can just stay in their comfort zone and cannot realize the fact. For example, I only received the news which has the same view as me and I thought that everyone in the world has a similar perspective to me. Thus, when I read an article with the opposite view from me, I was shocked. Since I could not imagine that there were many different kinds of views. Finally, I realized that I was staying in my comfort zone without accepting different points of view. Therefore, reading and watching news presented by people whose views are different from my own helped me to step out of my comfort zone.

People can learn more from the news that is made from different opinions. There are a thousand Hamlets in a thousand people's eyes. Everyone has their own view on a single event, and it is important to accept a variety of views. By doing so, people can gain information more comprehensive and can learn from other views that we do not even think about. Take my personal experience for example. I saw a governmental policy and I thought it was ridiculous. Every piece of news I read agreed with my point. However, when I share my opinion with my friend, he pointed out that there were several benefits that I did not realize. Thus, I learned more about the policy from my friend, and it made me think deeper.

What can be concluded from the aforementioned reasons is that compared to accepting news which is in the same view, it is more crucial to accept different opinions from it because it helps people to step out of their comfort zone and can learn more from different points of view.