Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays we can't imagine a single day of our life without access of the internet. It has become a crucial part of our life but the public transport system is also necessary to facilitate the transport of average people. I disagree with the statement that government should spend more money to improve internet access than to improve public transportation. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first thing that comes to my mind is that all people in a country can't afford their own vehicle. Especially some poor countries like my country can't afford that. They have to use public transport daily. My own experience is a compelling perception in this case. I have to use the public bus daily for going to the office. I don't get enough buses daily. That's why I have to go out at least one hour before my office time. I have to wait a long time. Even sometimes I didn't get a seat on the bus and had to stand for the whole journey. If the government doesn’t spend money to increase the number of transport, people like me will suffer a lot.

In addition, if everyone in the country uses their own vehicle it will increase traffic jams which is one of the greatest problems in our country. Some emergency services like ambulances carrying patients as well as fire service will hamper traffic jams. For instance, last year my aunt had labor pain and we had to take her to hospital urgently by ambulance but we were stuck in a traffic jam for one hour and she suffered a lot at that time. If the government pays attention to public service, this suffering can be avoided. In addition, the condition of currently available transport is in a miserable condition which has a great risk of causing any road accident. Government should spend money to renovate this vehicle.

Finally, it's clear from the above-mentioned explanation that government should plan to spend money on public transportation too. Because all people can't afford to buy their own vehicle and if they afford it can cause so many problems like a traffic jams. It also can't deny that internet facility is necessary but public transport facility is also required.