Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It's a waste of money for the government to fund space exploration. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

Without a shadow of a doubt, space exploration is one of the heaviest costs that governments have ever paid. It is more challenging when we realize how limited are our resources and how extend are our terrestrial needs. The controversial question which arises here is whether such explorations worth that big costs or not. There are many strong grounds for believing that space explorations have been worthwhile in multiple aspects of our lives two of which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The most significant reason is that many useful scientific achievements and inventions are rooted in space science. Actually, if it was not for space scientists endeavor there were not any MRI machines, telecommunication devices, advanced water-purification systems, solar panels, spacesuit materials in clothing and so on. Needless to say, almost the life of all people at any level of income has been deeply influenced by these fantastic inventions. They have also contributed to the improvement of our collective life and the environmental situation of our planet. If space research is not funded, we will be deprived of many upcoming practical inventions and discoveries. For instance, solar panels which were first used at spacecraft as a power supplier is now one of our options for reaching sustainability. Providing electricity through absorbing sun radiations is a clean way of producing power. It is also an easy way to produce electricity in areas which are hard to access. For example, I born in a mountainous village that uses solar panels to produce electricity.

Another noteworthy reason is that space exploration is a context to make nations united. It used to be the field of Cold War but as time goes on more countries are collaborating in space explorations and it is a kind of inspiration for humanity to overcome any problem through synergy. Besides that, these mutual missions facilitate cross-cultural and scientific growth of man. Although conflict of interest is always a strong obstacle in way of reaching unity among nations, space exploration is the non-zero sum game which can bring all nations together. It is obvious that the more complex is the matter the more collaboration we need. For example, the International Space Station is the result of cooperation between the most conflicting countries. After a while, more countries have participated in space exploration missions.

All in all, our life is profoundly influenced by space researches, so it is necessary to fund it to get even more benefits out of it. Breathtaking inventions and findings are ahead which will be available just in case of global partnership.