Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate on whether leadership skills can be taught or not has garnered a wide range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to check the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit that people can possess leading skills by learning. On the other hand, some others take the opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I agree with the former group. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that the personal characteristics are malleable. Someone said that " human is a result of experience accumulation "; which means that humans are always affected by their lives experiences. In a narrow condition, anyone can be a leader if his/ her experience in life forced him/ her to be in a responsible position. My personal experience is a compelling example of this issue. When I was in elementary school, I became a president of the students, although I was dumbfounded with this decision because I do not have the capability and leadership personality, I put all my efforts and did my best to be an excellent president. Eventually, the principal of the school rewarded me as the best president of the students in the last decade.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is that leading skill is acquired skill. Many researchers in the psychology field have revealed that leadership can be obtained like many other skills. Moreover, one research has construed that even though leadership is one of the most convoluted skills to be gained, a person can easily absorb this skill at a young age. A vivid example can shed light ton this subject is one from my brother's experience. At a young age, my father gave my brother a myriad lesson of leading skills, which has affected noticeably the personality of my brother.

To wrap it up, contemplating all aforesaid reasons one can soon realize that leadership can be learned.