Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No person is born with leadership qualities. Even though, many people will attain it through the hierarchy. Some people are really talented to inculcate leadership qualities without any background. Preference matters when it comes to leadership because many people avoid themselves in getting into such qualities even though they have one. In my opinion, leadership is not attained through natural processes but it can be inculcated if a person is interested in doing. I will be exploring by supporting points in the paragraphs hereunder.

To begin with, leadership is not only the quality with well developed rich families but it gives way for the poor people to developed and to raise voice against intolerance. Many people think that a leader should be always born in families of rich and in a family where they have political influence so that they rule the country through generations by not giving power to poverty. For instance, one of my friend working as a business analyst. She encountered many problems in her village and wanted to raise her voice to have minimum facilities for their village people to survive. For that, she stood as one of the representatives for a particular village and conducted campaigns. Later, she was lucky enough to win and helped her people to lead an extraordinary life. This shows leadership skills can come through when a person is in need or wanted to help people.

Furthermore, people always want to be in a high position where ever they are. Many people like to start their leadership skills from their campus organizations and also by conducting innumerable sports events in their school. Many people even though they have leadership skills they don't want to take part because they are too lazy enough and do not want to take risks involving them. For example, I was the head of all the sports events conducted at my schools and I organized them very carefully. Being a leader doesn't make you feel responsible but also accountable for the situations happening around you. This clearly shows that this quality will help you to behave with people around you and also teaches you to organize events with responsibility.

All in all, I vehemently assert that leadership quality is not attained naturally but a person should make an effort to have those skills. Leadership skills not only make a person be better who comes from a poor family but also it teaches us how to behave with people and organize things with much responsibility for any cultural event at your college.