Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The childhood life of my grandparents was completely different atmosphere from what we have now. In fact, my grandparents are facing over the year of 80, which is long enough time too confront with many types of new lifestyle, new era, even they entered to new century. So that i will absolutely agree with the statement that my grandparents used to have harder and more unsophisticated childhood life comparing to ours. Since the young ages of many elders, there have been lots of innovations and inventions about technique and transportation freedom which made our life easier and convenient.

The most remarkable change about the 21st century is that technological innovations; such us, television, computer, cellphone, oven, washing machine and so on. We, actually, have infinite lists to mention here. I am sure that in my grandparents time there was no such thing like modern sophisticated cellphone, which gave us huge opportunity to make connection with each other. I remember my grandmother saying that she is really amazed the strenght of cellphone which has high capacity of implementing virtually everything. She said that in order to have news or connection from her family or beloved people, she had to write long letter with ink pen and have to wait their response almost a month, since she used to live far away from her family. In the other hand, we have developed cell phones which have ability of not only texting or speaking, but also accessing to internet which is the extraordinary way of committing everything.

The second important invention was freedom of transportation; such as, airplane, car, cargo, bus and train etc. Early people, my grandmother says, who lived before the late 20th century were incarcerated of going a place they desired. Because they were devoid of transportation. The most dominant way of getting around was only horse with cart. Even tough as said common, actually not common as everyone could effort. Only the wealthy, loaded people or someone who does high or functional job could afford horses. To explore other countries or even visit relatives who lived litte farther, it was the most tricky thing to do. Listening to my grandmothers word, i feel myself extremely lucky and blessed to live in 21st century.

I believe that humans who are living in 21st century or today are the happiest people of this life, because we had enormous opportunity to know as well as live in such amazing, unbelievable innovations and creations.