Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, the gap between how two generations live is incredibly wide, and our way of life, compared to that of our grandparents' is no exception to this phenomenon. In my opinion, these days people experience more convenient life than the past. I cling to this viewpoint for two main reasons and will shed light upon them in the following:

As the first and paramount reason, the advent of electronic devices has made our modern lives much easier than previous generation's. In the past decades, a great number of people did not have access to electronic machines. They had to do a major part of their activities with hands. These days, however, a wide range of applicable devices have been invented that provides a more comfortable life for people. For example, the emergence of dishwashers, vacuums, and cloth washers helps individuals, especially women, possess more expedient life. Our ancestors had to do mundane tasks took up time that they could have dedicated to other activities. Had had electronic devices, they could have enjoyed a more comfortable life.

Moreover, the widespread use of the Internet has a positive effect on today's life. Nowadays, a wide range of tasks can be done through the Internet without the need of the presence of a person. For example, Individuals are not required to drive to a medical clinic to make an appointment. They can go to a definite website, follow some instructions, and determine the date when they are willing to be visited by health providers. Several years ago, people had to drive their cars to a medical center to learn there was an available time to receive some services. They might have stuck to a traffic congestion resulted in stress and tension. This example demonstrates how the Internet helps us to live considerably easier than the past.

In conclusion, considering the foregoing points and examples, I firmly agree that individuals are leading significantly more expedient lifestyle. Not only the emergence of workable electronic apparatus but also the ubiquitous use of the Internet accommodate people with an easier life.